Heft : Magazine : A Public Space


Poetry Rusty Morrison

A thin glaze left on her palm from a thing held too long / or is it her own thingness / that rose from her hand to meet the bowl or apple or face in a dream, or is it / only memory / leaking from her / almost too slowly to notice.

Log in to read the rest.

If you are a subscriber but do not currently have online access, please contact us to link your subscription at subscribe@apublicspace.org

Not a subscriber?

Not yet a subscriber? Join us now, and become a part of the conversation.

No. 21

No. 21


Rusty Morrison’s first book, Whethering (University Press of Colorado), was awarded the Colorado Prize for Poetry; she received the James Laughlin Award from the Academy of American Poets for her second collection, the true keeps calm biding its story (Ahsahta Press); and her third collection, After Urgency, was selected by Jane Hirshfield for Tupelo Press’s Dorset Prize. Her most recent collection, Beyond the Chainlink, was published last year by Ahsahta Press. She is the copublisher of Omnidawn and lives in California.


A Public Space is an independent, non-profit publisher of the award-winning literary and arts magazine; and A Public Space Books. Since 2006, under the direction of founding editor Brigid Hughes the mission of A Public Space has been to seek out and support overlooked and unclassifiable work.


A one-year subscription to the magazine includes three print issues of the magazine; access to digital editions and the online archive; and membership in a vibrant community of readers and writers.

For Just


Subscribe Today

A Public Space
149 E 23rd St #B
New York, NY 10010

Privacy Policy

General Information general@apublicspace.org
Subscription Help subscribe@apublicspace.org